Wednesday 25 April 2018

eGA hosts workshop for Bahrain Internet Society

Manama, February 12, 2012

The Bahrain eGovernment Authority recently held a workshop for members of the Bahrain Internet Society (BIS), the NGOs and the private sector staff ahead of  the 'eGovernment Excellence Award 2012.'

The workshop involved a presentation on the eGovernment Excellence Award 2012 organized for the fifth time in a row under the patronage of Shaikh Mohammed Bin Mubarak Al Khalifa, Deputy Prime Minister and chairman of the Supreme Committee for Information and Communication Technology.

During the workshop, eGovernement Authority representatives provided an explanatory introduction on the main categories of the award, the requirements for participation and updates on this year’s version procedures and criteria.

Nawaf Abdulrahman, the BIS president expressed his pride at the existing partnership with the eGovernment Authority in various fields.

Amr Selim, BIS secretary-general and member of the board delivered a presentation on the technical aspects of having a good website and the key factors contributing to augment the role of the website.

A key objective of the eGovernment Excellence Award is to enhance community participation and encourage innovation and creativity in the ICT field, he stated.

To this end, NOGs have been engaged for the second year in a row with trust in their vital role in encouraging and harnessing Bahrainis talents and guide them to the right direction, he added.

The winners will be awarded during the opening ceremony of Bahrain International eGovernment Forum 2012, on April 9 by Shaikh Mohammed.

The award will be in eleven categories, divided into three sections: Government Sector, Multi Sector, and Citizen Sector.
The Government section includes categories such as Best eContent, Best eService, Best eMaturity, Best eProject, eEconomy award and eEducation award.

The Multi Sector section contains 4 categories for the Private Sector (Best ICT Solutions Provider, eEconomy award and eEducation award and eNGO).

The Citizen Awards section contains the eCitizen award and Best eConcept).  The deadline for submission of entries is February 15, said the eGA in a statement.-TradeArabia News Service

Tags: Bahrain Internet Society | Workshop | Awards | excellence | eGA |

More IT & Telecommunications Stories

calendarCalendar of Events