Wednesday 23 May 2018

eGovernment readies for excellence awards

Manama, May 9, 2009

The eGovernment Authority (eGA) of Bahrain has recently commenced the evaluation process for judging the eGovernment Excellence awards.

The awards’ jury, comprised of an elite group of local, regional, and international experts met at the eGA offices to discuss and define the judging process for the eExcellence Awards.

The evaluation process of the 76 entries in this year’s awards will end on May 13.

Jury members discussed several topics in their kickoff meeting, including approving the high international standards to which the evaluation process will be conducted, as well as the mechanisms necessary to ensure the quality of the results and success of the awards as a whole.

Awards will be presented at the opening ceremony of the Bahrain International eGovernment Forum 2009, which will run from May 25 to 27 at the Bahrain International Exhibition and Convention Centre.

The eGovernment excellence awards is divided into three main award groups and nine categories as follows: The Government Awards, which includes five categories (Best eContent Award, Best eService Award, Best eMature Award, Best eGovernment Project Award, Best eEconomy Award), the Business Awards, which includes two awards (Best ICT Solution Provider Award and Best eEconomy Award), and the Citizens Awards, which also includes two categories (Best eCitizen Award and Best eConcept Award). – TradeArabia News Service

Tags: Manama | eGovernment Authority | Excellence Awards | Bahrain International eGovernment Forum 2009 |

More Government & Laws Stories

calendarCalendar of Events