Wednesday 20 June 2018

Bahrain Post stamps mark 10th F1 anniversary

Manama, April 6, 2014

Commemorative stamps are being issued to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the Bahrain F1 race. 
Bahrain Post has issued five stamps with a portrait of His Majesty King Hamad, said a report in the Gulf Daily News (GDN), our sister publication.
They were designed by Interstate Creative Partners and portray the five drivers who have won the Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix since it was first held here in 2004. 
They include Michael Schumacher (2004), Fernando Alonso (2005, 2006 and 2010), Felipe Massa (2007 and 2008), Jenson Button (2009) and reigning four-time world champion Sebastian Vettel (2012 and 2013).
"By issuing these stamps we join in celebrating and commemorating this historic occasion," said Bahrain Post assistant under-secretary Shaikh Bader bin Khalifa Al Khalifa. 
The designs include colourful light streaks which describe key turns on the circuit and highlight the 2014 race as being the first ever night race for the Gulf Air Formula One Bahrain Grand Prix. They are available in 100 fils, 150 fils, 200 fils, 250 fils and 500 fils denominations. - TradeArabia News Service

Tags: Bahrain | F1 | race | Stamp |

More Government & Laws Stories

calendarCalendar of Events