Monday 21 January 2019

The award winners with Shaikh Mohammed, senior ministers and officials

16 achievers in Bahrain honoured for excellence

MANAMA, March 16, 2015

Sixteen winners of the eGovernment Excellence Award 2015 were honoured yesterday in Bahrain (March 15) by Deputy Prime Minister and Supreme Committee for Information and Communication Technology chairman Shaikh Mohammed bin Mubarak Al Khalifa.

The awards recognised achievers in three sector categories: Government, Multi and the Citizen Sector, said a report in the Gulf Daily News (GDN), our sister publication.

The Education Ministry has won the Best eContent award in the Government Sector category for its website, whereas the General Organisation for Youth and Sport won the Best eService award for its eServices.

The Best eProject award was won by the Works, Municipalities and Urban Planning Ministry for the Enterprise Asset Management System project and the eParticipation award went to the Foreign Affairs Ministry.

Suhail Ghazi Algosaibi won the eEntrepreneur award for his DreamBody Centre project in the Multi-Sectors category, whereas the eNGO award went to the Child's Wish Society.

The Best Application for Smart Devices award was won by the Legislation and Legal Opinion Commission for the Elections 2014 App, while VIVA Bahrain got the Best Application for Smart Devices award for its VIVA Self-Care App.

The Best Application for Smart Devices award went to National Bank of Bahrain for its Mobile Banking Service App, whereas the Economic Development Board won the eEconomy award with GPIC being declared the second winner of the award.

The Citizens category included Best eConcept Award for Noora Mohammed Butti for her application of (iSave) another Best eConcept Award for Jawaher Jassim AlKhaja for her My eJob Bahrain, and for Liliane Mumtaz Daqqaq for her application of (iSaaf) mobile app. eCitizen Award was given to Mohammed Shaikh Ishaq Alabbasi given to having the highest volume of transactions through the eGovernment portal in one year; along with Jamal Abdullah AlKooheji for having the highest number of transactions through the eGovernment portal in one year.

During the ceremony, Shaikh Mohammed also honoured the forum's sponsors that included Economic Development Board; diamond sponsors GBM, Avaya, STS, Microsoft, Bahrain Polytechnic, Shura Council and AlMoayyed Computers; platinum sponsors Telecommunication Regulatory Authority and Huawei; Gold sponsors Microsec, Zain and Mindteck; along with Internet sponsor Batelco. - TradeArabia News Service

Tags: Bahrain | Award | eGovernment | excellence |

More Media & Promotion Stories

calendarCalendar of Events