Wednesday 18 September 2019

Bahrain issues new visa regulations

Manama, February 10, 2010

Bahrain’s Interior Ministry has unveiled new regulations for issuing visas at its entry points for 36 nationalities. The new rules took effect on February 1.

They apply to visitors from Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lichtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Holland, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russia, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the UK, the US, the Vatican and Thailand.

'Foreign visitors from these countries will be required to provide a return ticket, sufficient cash to cover residence costs and a known and exact address,' Under-Secretary for Nationality, Passports and Resident Affairs Shaikh Rashid bin Khalifa Al Khalifa said.

Visas will also be issued at entry points for four categories of foreigners living in the GCC.

These include expatriates holding senior positions, such as bankers, managers, doctors and engineers and their families.

Representatives of trade companies, families and employees working for Gulf families and their dependents will also benefit.

The streamlined visa procedures follow an edict issued by Interior Minister General Shaikh Rashid bin Abdulla Al Khalifa. – TradeArabia News Service

Tags: Bahrain | GCC | Visa | Manama | New regulations |

calendarCalendar of Events