Friday 12 August 2022

Bahrain signs more taxation agreements

Manama, March 13, 2012

Three more Nordic countries now have mutual taxation agreements with Bahrain after the Shura Council yesterday gave the government green light to sign them.

The Faroe Islands, Finland and Greenland will be added to deals that are already in place for Sweden, Norway and Iceland.

Only Denmark is left after MPs rejected an agreement in January in retaliation at the country's so-called failure to take action against cartoons depicting Prophet Mohammed as a terrorist that were published several years ago and are still being circulated.

For Bahrain to get full access to the Scandinavian countries it has to sign agreements with all the seven states. – TradeArabia News Service

Tags: Bahrain | Shura Council | Taxation | Nordic |

More Miscellaneous Stories

calendarCalendar of Events