Sunday 12 July 2020

Emirates Energy Award (EEA) winners unveiled

DUBAI, October 25, 2017

Dubai Supreme Council of Energy recognized 33 winners of the 3rd Emirates Energy Award 2017 at a ceremony attended by the industry's elite and leading energy professionals yesterday (Oct 24). 
The event was organised concurrently with the fourth edition of The World Green Economy Summit (WGES).
The prestigious ceremony was also graced by patronage and presence of Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum, Chairman of Dubai Supreme Council of Energy.
Organised under the patronage of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates and Ruler of Dubai under the theme of “Innovative Solutions for Clean Energy”, the Emirates Energy Award (EEA) aims to encourage the rationalised use of energy and resources. The award also targets to highlight the best practices and pioneering work in energy efficiency, alternative energy, sustainability and protecting the environment.
“This year's edition has attracted wide participation from countries across the Middle East and North Africa, including the European, American and Scandinavian countries, which exceeded expectations after doubling the number of entries, which stood at 210 compared to 112 in the previous cycle,” said Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer, Vice Chairman of the Dubai Supreme Council of Energy, President of Emirates Energy Award.
Emirates Energy Award recognises brilliant ideas, innovative minds and creative projects which support sustainable development efforts and renewable energy technologies that preserve environment and natural resources for generations to come.
Standout winners from this year's Emirates Energy Awards included Abu Dhabi Carbon Capture Company (UAE), Mohammed Bin Rashid Space Centre (UAE), Moroccan Agency for Energy Efficiency (AMEE – Morocco), Emirates District Cooling (Emicool) (UAE), Diamond Developers Co (UAE), the Hashemite University (Jordan), Dr Rebhi A Damseh from Al-Balqa Applied University (Jordan), Bethel Business and Community Development Centre (Lesotho), Orbital Systems (Sweden), Soner Hacıhaliloglu (Turkey), Dr Elie Azar from Masdar Institute of Science and Technology (UAE) and Marj Elhamam from Rosary School (Jordan), among many others. 
The winners were awarded the honours in categories as Large Energy Project, Small Energy Project, Energy Efficiency – Public Sector, Energy Efficiency – Private Sector, Distributed Solar Generation Large Scale ≥ 500kW, Distributed Solar Generation Small Scale < 500kW, Education & Capacity Building, Research & Development, Young Professional and Special Recognitions. – TradeArabia News Service

Tags: Awards | EEA |

More Energy, Oil & Gas Stories

calendarCalendar of Events