Saturday 27 February 2021

Cebu Pacific releases travel advisory on entry curbs

MANILA, January 17, 2021

Due to the new Covid-19 variant, the Philippine government has extended the temporary ban for foreign nationals until January 31. During this period, only Filipino citizens will be accepted on flights from Dubai, Hong Kong, Nagoya (Japan), Singapore, and Seoul (South Korea).
Cebu Pacific will not accept foreign nationals who originated from, transited via, or visited within 14 days prior to arrival in the Philippines, any of the 34 countries specified by the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF).
Passengers affected by the temporary ban may avail of any of the following options:
• Free rebooking within 90 days – waived rebooking fee and fare difference 
• Full travel fund, valid for two years 
• Full refund 
In compliance with IATF regulations, Filipinos who wish to proceed with their travel plans will be subjected to a mandatory 14-day quarantine at an accredited facility upon arrival in Manila.
Cebu Pacific will continue to operate its domestic and international flights as scheduled. Before going to the airport, passengers are advised to check the real-time status of flights on the website. - TradeArabia News Service


More Travel, Tourism & Hospitality Stories

calendarCalendar of Events