Sunday 3 March 2024

LEWAS 2023 winners announced

, November 22, 2023

This year's outstanding winners of the Leadership Excellence Women Awards and Symposium (LEWAS) are out. In a gala dinner ceremony at the Grand Hyatt Al Khobar, KSA, women and male allies across seven different categories were recognised for their excellence in academics, business, and efforts to further women in energy through allyship and advocacy.
Aya Mousa from Al Hussein Technical University, Jordan won Academic Achievement for University Student.
Academic Achievement for University Professor won by Dr Shabana Urooj, Associate Professor at Princess Nourah Bint Abdulrahman University, KSA and Dr Bashria Yousef, Associate Professor at University of Sharjah, UAE.
Meaad Mohsen Baabdullah, Petroleum Scientist at Saudi Aramco, KSA selected as Rising Star.
Jenan Alaskari, Superintendent Employee Engagement at BAPCO Refining, Bahrain and Zainab Haider, IT Administration & Planning Group Leader at EQUATE Petrochemical Company, Kuwait, where selected as Leading with Excellence.
Dr Lana El Chaar, Vice President, Talent Management & Capability Building at ACWA Power, UAE selcted as Woman of Achievement.
Hafedh AlQassab, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Operations at BAPCO, Bahrain and Muhammad Al-Saggaf, President at King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals, KSA, choosen as Corporate Male Champion.
Equate Petrochemical Company was recognised as Corporate Excellence. --OGN/TradeArabia News Service


More Energy, Oil & Gas Stories

calendarCalendar of Events