Tuesday 30 November 2021

The Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque.
Photo by Kedar Bhave from Pexels

Abu Dhabi updates 'Green List' countries

ABU DHABI, August 17, 2021

The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) has issued an updated version of 'Green List' countries. Travellers arriving from these destinations will be exempt from mandatory quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi.
Travellers will be required to present a negative PCR Covid-19 test valid for maximum 72 hours before departure and undergo a PCR test upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport. 
Vaccinated passengers from the updated list will take another PCR test on day 6 (day of arrival counts as day 1). Unvaccinated travellers arriving from these countries will also take a PCR test on days 6 and 9. 
Countries, regions, and territories in the 'Green List' will be regularly updated based on international developments. Inclusion in the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure well-being of the UAE community. 
The list also only applies to countries that travellers are arriving from, rather than the citizenship. 
The updated 'Green List' as of 18 August 18, 2021 at 2 p.m.: 
Albania, Australia, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Hong Kong (SAR), Hungary, Ireland, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan and Ukraine. -TradeArabia News Service


More Travel, Tourism & Hospitality Stories

calendarCalendar of Events