Sunday 24 June 2018

All EU citizens exempt from pre-entry UAE visas

Abu Dhabi, March 5, 2014

The citizens of 13 European Union member states, who hold ordinary passports, will be exempt from the need to acquire pre-entry visas to the UAE, said a report.

The exemption will be in effect from March 22, the UAE’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced in the Emirates News Agency (WAM) report.

The countries include Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Malta, Cyprus, Croatia, Romania and Bulgaria, it said.

The citizens of all 28 countries in the EU can now enter the UAE without having to previously apply for a visa, as a result of this decision, said the report.
All the necessary measures have been taken by the Ministry of Interior to implement the decision at all UAE points of entry, it said.

The move will enhance political relations between the UAE and the European Union, help to further develop economic ties and bilateral trade and also help to encourage mutual investment, while promoting tourism both to and from these countries, it added.

Tags: UAE | EU | Visa | Citizen | exempt |

More Travel, Tourism & Hospitality Stories

calendarCalendar of Events